Fall fashion with an edge – the choker trend is back! (And on point.)

Choker Trend in 2016 Fall Fashion

Accessories with outfit
Stella & Dot:
Embroidered Emme Necklace
Mixed Metal Sutton Necklace (1 strand)
Bianca Lariat in silver
City Slim Clutch in gold

Outfit details:
Shirt – Le Chateau
Bomber cardigan – Bootlegger
Jeggings – RW&Co
Booties – Call it Spring

Choker Trend in 2016 Fall Fashion

Every year different style trends become super popular. Some are a hit, and some are, well, one hit wonders. For whatever reason this year, I am in love with the current fall fashion trends. Maybe it’s temporary, but I doubt great quality and craftsmanship result in a temporary love! Rich colour choices and unique textures are everywhere you look. And don’t get me started on layering! Perfect! Layering just allows us to add even more of what we love into one look. Hello! I’m looking to keep fall round forever, please!

Choker Trend in 2016 Fall Fashion

I recently received my newest necklace from Stella & Dot a couple of days ago. (By the way, does anyone else love to track mail and deliveries as much as myself? Talk about excitement, treating yourself, and then it’s like a whole new treat when someone hands it to you!)
Anyway…I was SO pleased to open the [always pretty] packaging and admire our newest style-trend-stunner: the Embroidered Emme Necklace.

Choker. Bracelet. Headpiece.

Choker Trend in 2016 Fall Fashion

Choker Trend in 2016 Fall Fashion

Choker Trend in 2016 Fall Fashion

Yes. All of these things describe this accessory that I never thought I would love. But, I DO! I was never into the choker-trend back in the day. I also did not imagine I would ever be into it, or that it would come back into current trends. Well, what did I know? I went for it, ordered this new piece of magic, and now I friggin’ love it.

Choker Trend in 2016 Fall Fashion

An accessory that looks and works great on its own is surely a winner. But, one that can transform a look, feeling, and style when paired with other same-quality design accents? Well, that’s just proper design! 

Choker Trend in 2016 Fall Fashion

Choker Trend in 2016 Fall Fashion

What are your thoughts regarding the comeback of the choker? Yay or nay? If you love it, how do you wear it? 

Choker Trend in 2016 Fall Fashion

There’s nothing better than an accessory that makes you seal the deal on your #ootd. A little bit of makeup, hairspray, and the finishing jewels (+ coffee) …yup, ready to rock!
(…I may have sort of channelled my inner-Beyonce when I wrote those last few words.)

Signature_for_posts

 

Leave a Reply

